Department of Health

Safewards logo
The Safewards Victoria Faculty was established in November 2016 to form part of the Safewards Collaborative. Its aim is to provide guidance and expert knowledge.

It consists of Safewards experts – including clinicians from trial services, expert trainers, the evaluation team, improvement advisors and a nominated Chair. The Faculty meets regularly and has contact with participating services, including visits to services and reciprocal visits to Faculty members’ own services, in addition to teleconference and email contact.

The Faculty defines the anticipated changes and measures to monitor the effectiveness of the Collaborative.

The Faculty is supported by the Office of the Chief Mental Health Nurse.

Reviewed 16 May 2017


Was this page helpful?