Department of Health

People across Victoria can receive their vaccinations from their pharmacist under the Victorian Pharmacist-Administered Vaccination Program.

Specially trained pharmacist immunisers can provide vaccines to people aged:

  • 5 years and older for the influenza, Japanese encephalitis and COVID-19 vaccines;
  • 12 years and older (or year 7 of Secondary School) for the human papillomavirus (HPV) and diphtheria-tetanus and pertussis vaccines;
  • 15 years and older for the meningococcal ACWY and measles-mumps-rubella vaccines; and
  • 50 years and older for the pneumococcal and herpes zoster (shingles) vaccines.

Limitations apply and not all participating pharmacies will administer all authorised vaccines. Please check with your local pharmacy for vaccination service details.

Details of pharmacies registered to administer government-funded vaccine to eligible adults under the National Immunisation Program, the Victorian Government's Partner Whooping Cough Vaccine Program and the Victorian Government’s Measles-Mumps-Rubella Adult Vaccine Program are shown on the map.

An accessible version of the list of vaccination servicesExternal Link on the map is also available.

Reviewed 03 October 2022


Contact details

Opening hours: 9am to 5pm Monday to Friday

Immunisation Unit Department of Health

Was this page helpful?