Department of Health

Specialist mental health services offer support to people with particular clinical conditions or with high-level needs and conditions that severely impair their ability to function in daily life.

These services are delivered statewide, on a regional basis, and include:

  • mother and baby
  • Aboriginal mental health
  • refugee mental health
  • personality disorder
  • brain disorder
  • eating disorder
  • neuropsychiatric disorder
  • dual disabilities.

Reviewed 08 May 2023


Was this page helpful?