Department of Health

Medical physicists must be approved by the department to perform dosimetric calculations for the purposes of the Code of Practice for the exposure of humans to ionizing radiation for research purposes (RPS 8), published by Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency (ARPANSA).

Diagnostic radiology

Title

First name

Surname

Telephone number

Email address

Mr Mohamed Badawy 0414 255 455 mohamed.badawy@monashhealth.org
Ms Hooryia Bajwa 0402 287 273 hooryia@gmail.com
Mr Peter Barnes 0466 956 966
9496 5589
peter.barnes@austin.org.au
Mrs Leah Biffin 0400 089 599 leah.biffin@wh.org.au
Ms Zoe Brady 9076 2368 z.brady@alfred.org.au
Dr Ray Budd 9886 8766 ray.budd@saferay.com.au
Mr James Crocker 9076 3945 j.crocker@alfred.org.au
Ms Victoria Earl 0404 813 283 vjearl78@gmail.com
Mr Paul Einsiedel 9342 8378 paul.einsiedel@mh.org.au
Mr Kyle Ewert 0434 644 502 kyleewert271828@gmail.com
Dr Sylvia Gong 0424 259 307 sylvia.gong@austin.org.au
Ms Anna Hayton 0417 551 005 ajmhayton@gmail.com
Dr John Heggie 9497 5446 john.heggie@bigpond.com
Mr Kevin Hickson 8345 0532 kevin.hickson@wh.org.au
Mr Mike Irvine 0405 440 515 mike@xraysafety.com.au
Dr Price Jackson 8559 8729 price.jackson@petermac.org
Mr Daniel Kim 0415 929 220 danielkim0429@gmail.com
Mr Michael Lawson 0422 873 088 michael.lawson@monashhealth.org
Dr Kam Lee 9433 2479 kam.lee@arpansa.gov.au
Dr Alex Merchant 0425 778 776 alexx.merchant@gmail.com
Dr Stewart Midgley 0497 528 003 stewart.midgley.phd@gmail.com
Ms Lisa Mong 9496 2066 lisa.mong@austin.org.au
Ms Amanda Perdomo 0433 878 668 amanda.a.perdomo@gmail.com
Mr Stephen Rutkowski 9877 4898 srutkowski@radiation.net.au
Mr Soori Thurai 8541 6407 soori.thurai@southernhealth.org.au
Mr Jason Tse 0449 788 382 jason.tse@austin.org.au
Mr Paul U 9496 5589 paul.u@austin.org.au
Mr Bruce Van Every 9076 2755 b.vanevery@alfred.org.au
Mr Josh Varcoe 9496 2066 josh.varcoe@austin.org.au
Mr Anthony Wallace 9433 2296 anthony.wallace@arpansa.gov.au
Mr Mark Whitby 07 3624 8597 mark.whitby@i-med.com.au
Mr Luke Wilkinson 9288 3053 luke.wilkinson@svhm.org.au
Mr Chris Wiliams 0432 715 582 chris.williams@austin.org.au
 

Nuclear medicine

Title

First name

Surname

Telephone number

Email address

Mr Mohamed Badawy 0414 255 455 mohamed.badawy@monashhealth.org
Mr Peter Barnes 0466 956 966
9496 5589
peter.barnes@austin.org.au
Mrs Leah Biffin 0400 089 599 leah.biffin@wh.org.au
Ms Zoe Brady 9076 2368 z.brady@alfred.org.au
Dr Ray Budd 9886 8766 ray.budd@saferay.com.au
Mr James Crocker 9076 3945 j.crocker@alfred.org.au
Ms Victoria Earl 9076 2126 v.earl@alfred.org.au
Mr Paul Einsiedel 9342 8378 paul.einsiedel@mh.org.au
Dr Sylvia Gong 0424 259 307 sylvia.gong@austin.org.au
Ms Anna Hayton 0417 551 005 ajmhayton@gmail.com
Dr John Heggie 9497 5446 john.heggie@bigpond.com
Mr Kevin Hickson 8345 0532 kevin.hickson@wh.org.au
Mr Mike Irvine 0405 440 515 mike@xraysafety.com.au
Dr Price Jackson 03 8559 8729 price.jackson@petermac.org
Mr Daniel Kim 0415 929 220 danielkim0429@gmail.com
Mr Michael Lawson 0422 873 088 michael.lawson@monashhealth.org
Dr Kam Lee 9433 2479 kam.lee@arpansa.gov.au
Dr Alex Merchant 0425 778 776 alexx.merchant@gmail.com
Dr Stewart Midgley 0497 528 003 stewart.midgley.phd@gmail.com
Ms Lisa Mong 9496 2066 lisa.mong@austin.org.au
Ms Amanda Perdomo 0433 878 668 amanda.a.perdomo@gmail.com
Mr Stephen Rutkowski 9877 4898 srutkowski@radiation.net.au
Mr Soori Thurai 8541 6407 soori.thurai@southernhealth.org.au
Mr Jason Tse 0449 788 382 jason.tse@austin.org.au
Mr Paul U 9496 5589 paul.u@austin.org.au
Mr Bruce Van Every 9076 2755 b.vanevery@alfred.org.au
Mr Josh Varcoe 9496 2066 josh.varcoe@austin.org.au
Mr Anthony Wallace 9433 2296 anthony.wallace@arpansa.gov.au
Mr Mark Whitby 07 3624 8597 mark.whitby@i-med.com.au
Mr Luke Wilkinson 9288 3053 luke.wilkinson@svhm.org.au
Mr Chris Wiliams 0432 715 582 chris.williams@austin.org.au

Radiation oncology

Reviewed 12 November 2021

Health.vic

Contact details

Our phone service is available Monday to Friday, from 9.00am to 1.00pm or we can be contacted via email. 

Radiation Safety Department of Health GPO Box 4057, Melbourne, VIC 3000

Was this page helpful?