Department of Health

Maternal and child health service practice guidelines

The Key Ages and Stages (KAS) framework introduces a new approach to the ten KAS visits provided to parents and children by the universal Maternal and Child Health Service. The new framework set out new evidence based activities for each of the ten age and stage visits with additional emphasis on health promotion across a range of domains that address both maternal and child health and wellbeing. 


Policies and guidelines
Date published
08 Sep 2019
Department of Health and Human Services

Reviewed 09 September 2019

Was this page helpful?