Department of Health – Organisational Structure July 2025

Safer Care Victoria Chief Executive Officer Louise McKinlay Safety Branch Executive Director Lindsay Mackay Improvement Branch Executive Director Janelle Devereux Operations Executive Director Rebecca Van Wollingen Clinical and Professional Leadership Chief Mental Health Nurse Anna Love				Department of Health Communicati Secretary Chief Commun Jenny Atta Officer			ent iications	
Community and Public Health Deputy Secretary Zoe Wainer	Hospitals and Health Services Deputy Secretary Naomi Bromley (A) Maria Perera (A)	Mental Health and Wellbeing Deputy Secretary Katherine Whetton Pam Anders (A)	Aboriginal Health and Wellbeing Chief Aboriginal Health Adviser Nicole McCartney	Finance and Support Deputy Secretary Catherine Rooney	eHealth Deputy Secretary Sharon Hakkennes (A)	System Planning Deputy Secretary Nicole Brady	People, Operations, Legal and Regulation Deputy Secretary Ryan Phillips	Hospitals Victoria Chief Executive Officer Siva Sivarajah
Chief Health Officer Christian McGrath Evelyn Wong	Performance and Commissioning Senior Executive Director Ryan Heath Janelle Hearn (A)	Chief Psychiatrist Sophie Adams	Policy and Strategy Deputy Chief Aboriginal Health Adviser Craig Taylor	Common Corporate Support Executive Director Gordon Caris	Enterprise Technology Chief Information Officer Ray Baird Ryan Ruthven (A)	Intergovernmental Relations Executive Director Erin Taylor	Legal General Counsel Jennifer DeJong	Deputy Chief Executive Officer Phil Ames
Communicable Disease Deputy Chief Health Officer Christian McGrath Helen O'Brien (A)	North-East, South-East Health Services and Statewide Performance Executive Director Debra Sudano	Transformation Senior Executive Director Pam Anders Mia Bromley (A)	Aboriginal Priority Projects and Reform Deputy Chief Aboriginal Health Adviser Jon Kanoa	Finance Chief Finance Officer Karen Olesnicky	Digital Health Chief Digital Health Officer Sharon Hakkennes Phil Mann (A)	Reform, Planning and Design Executive Director Phuong Pham	Public Law and Legislation Executive Director Sharon Perera	Taskforce and Insights Executive Director Christy Milella (A)
Environmental Health Deputy Chief Health Officer Evelyn Wong Danny Csutoros (A)	Western Health Services and Aged Care Executive Director Janelle Hearn Hayley Furniss (A)	Governance and Accountability Executive Director Lauren Costello		Financial Governance and Control Deputy Chief Finance Officer Beth Gubbins	Strategy Cybersecurity and Assurance Chief eHealth Strategy Officer Emily Mailes	Strategic Policy and Evidence Executive Director Sarah Nesbitt Stephanie Milione	Health Regulator Executive Director Olivia Goodman Nitsa Karahalios (A)	Health Service Financial Performance and Capability Executive Director Mark Grigg
Prevention and Population Deputy Chief Health Officer VACANT Primary and Community	Ambulance Emergency Care and Access Executive Director Maria Perera Shane Robertson (A)	System Design and Planning Executive Director Meagan Thompson Emily Ramsey (A)			Analytics Chief Analytics Officer Kate Lucas	Health System and Asset Planning Executive Director Esther Warren	Audit, Risk and Resilience Chief Audit and Risk Officer Ben Skinner	Health Sector Funding, Productivity and Budgets Senior Executive Director Andrew Saunders (A)
Health Executive Director Louise Galloway	Timely Emergency Care Chief Clinical Adviser Dean Pritchard	Lived Experience Executive Director Fiona Patterson (A)					People Executive Director Jason Skiba (A)	Funding Costing and Pricing Executive Director Andrew Haywood
Population, Women's Health and Strategy Executive Director Kym Arthur	Operational Support and Improvement Policy Senior Executive Director Naomi Bromley Ross Broad (A)	Prevention Policy and First Peoples Executive Director Monica Kelly					Organisational Effectiveness Executive Director	
Community and Public Health Senior Executive Director Adele Mollo	Workforce Strategy and Planning Executive Director Kate Matson	Reform Implementation Executive Director Michelle Chiko (A)					Julie Walsh	
Emergency Management Executive Director Kate Crawford	Governance and Statewide Programs Executive Director Nicola Farray Lena Belfield (A)	Performance and Commissioning Executive Director						
Protection, Practice and Response Executive Director Jen Bliss	Planned Care Recovery and Reform Executive Director Aleco Lazaridis	Mia Bromley Melissa Arduca (A)						
Public Health Network and Programs Executive Director Bridie O'Donnell	Surgical Recovery and Reform Chief Surgical Adviser Ben Thomson							_

