Department of Health

Victorian Surgical Consultative Council members

Key messages

  • VSCC members are nominated by peak bodies and hospitals.
  • The Minister for Health makes the decision on membership of the VSCC.
  • VSCC members are appointed for a period of three years.

As per the Public Health and Wellbeing Act 2008, the Minister for Health is responsible for appointing members of the Victorian Surgical Consultative Council.

The following is a list of members of the VSCC for the 2018- 2019 term:

 Current VSCC members 2018-2019
 A/Prof Trevor Jones - Chair
 A/Prof David Allen
 Prof Wendy Brown
 Ms Melissa Evans
 Mrs Rebekah Kaberry
 Mrs Louise O’Connor
 A/Prof Marinis Pirpiris
 Ms Liat Watson
 Mrs Rebecca Donald
 Mrs Jenny Tunbridge
 Mr Philip McCahy

Reviewed 12 May 2016


Contact details

Clinical Councils Safer Care Victoria

Contact details

Victorian Surgical Consultative Council Safer Care Victoria

Was this page helpful?