Department of Health

Rainbow eQuality guide acknowledgements

The Department of Health and Human Services gratefully acknowledges the contribution of many funded organisation staff and peak bodies to the development of this guide. In particular we would like to thank the members of the LGBTI Health and Human Services Working Group for their time and expertise, and Cathy Watson, Nurse Practitioner (Women's Health), University of Melbourne.

We would also like to acknowledge the following people for their input into this publication:

  • Professor Kerry Arabena, Onemda VicHealth Koori Health Unit, Centre for Health and Society, University of Melbourne
  • David Belasic, Queerspace, Drummond Street Services
  • Dr Catherine Barrett, Gay and Lesbian Health Victoria
  • Tony Briffa, JP, Organisation Intersex International Australia Pty Ltd
  • Angela Brophy, Banyule City Council
  • Maura Conneely, BreastScreen Victoria
  • Claire Emmanuel, Alzheimer's Australia Vic
  • Georgie Ferrari, Youth Affairs Council of Victoria
  • Richie Goonan, Housing Support Services, Hanover
  • Sally Goldner, Transgender Victoria
  • Dr Ron McCoy, Royal Australian College of General Practitioners
  • Vicki Pridmore, BreastScreen Victoria
  • Susanne Prosser, Youth Planning and Development, Geelong Adolescent Sexuality Project
  • Adam Sharpe, GLBT Disability Support Services
  • Vikki Sinnott, Psychologist
  • Shaun Stanton, beyondblue
  • Kylie Stephens, Centre for Excellence in Rural Sexual Health, Rural Health Academic Centre, University of Melbourne
  • Dr Caroline Symons and Dr Grant O’Sullivan, Victoria University
  • Valerie Walsh, Banyule City Council
  • Michael Williams, Solicitor
  • Mike Kennedy, Palliative Care VIC
  • Michael Ford, Minus18
  • Mary Matthews, Counselling Psychotherapist.

Reviewed 09 September 2015


Contact details

International, interstate and mobile callers: +61 3 9096 9000

Diversity team Department of Health

Was this page helpful?