Department of Health and Human Services

Can't find what you're looking for?

North & West Metropolitan region

The North and West Metropolitan Region covering the northern and western suburbs of Melbourne is the most populous and diverse region spanning from the Melbourne CBD to the outer northern and western suburbs. It covers an area of 2,981 square kilometres and includes fourteen local government areas; Brimbank, Melton, Hobsons Bay, Maribyrnong, Wyndham, Banyule, Darebin, Nillumbik, Melbourne, Moreland, Moonee Valley, Yarra, Hume and Whittlesea. NWMR also has four of the six designated Growth Areas in Melbourne, and its population is forecast to grow by over 20 per cent to over two million by 2020.

We work closely with our service partners to provide high quality health and aged care services. In delivering these services we aim to enhance and protect the health and well-being of all Victorians.

Steve Ballard
Director Health and Aged Care

145 Smith Street

Telephone (03) 9412 5333 or 1300 360 408

Contact us

Image of North West Region including Local Government Areas