Department of Health and Human Services

Can't find what you're looking for?

Eastern Metropolitan Region

Metropolitan regions of the department are structured around distinct geographic catchments that enhance our ability to focus on population health need. Significantly, in the Eastern regional area, teams have boundaries that align with Medicare Locals and each comprise several local government areas. Eastern Metropolitan Region area teams are:

Department of Health Metropolitan Regions

Highlighting Eastern Metropolitan Region and area team catchments

Image of Southern and Eastern Metropolitan Regions including local government areas

Overview of Eastern Metropolitan Region Agencies and Services

Agencies/Service No. Agencies/Service No.
Local Governments 7 Supported Residential Services 46
State Funded Alcohol and Drug Services 12 Schools 358
Area Mental Health Services 3 Kindergartens 406
Mental Health Community Support Services 16 GPs per 1000 population 1.26
Community Health Centres 8 Public health services 11*
Health Service operated Community Health Services 1 Private health services 20
Primary Care Partnerships 2 Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Services 0
Women's Health Service 1 Medicare Locals 2

National Health Service Directory

The NHSD is a consolidated and comprehensive national directory of health services and provider information that replaces the Victorian Human Services Directory. It aligns with and supports current health reform activities and covers all services across the public and private sector.